Welcome to Vape.to ! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Vape.to community.

Vaping story, Batteries question

Discussion in 'Vape Politics and Media' started by Lemot, Jul 20, 2014.

1. Lemot

Lemot New Member

Hi All, since I started vaping 6 month ago (Evod and EGO battery) and lots of $$$ later my vaping gear is growing and at the same time is getting more advanced and sophisticated

With my basic kit I was vaping unflavoured NIC for 4 months and I have to admit I wasn't impressed be.comse it didn't make me stop smoking.

About 2 months ago I ordered flavours from VE, Steamers and iStick with Silo tank and the inevitable happened. I did not have a single cigarette since and that's permanent (smoker for 40 years)

As I stopped smoking I went shopping crazy, I was buying shinies everyday on the basis : buy first - learn later . Does anyone do this or it's just me?

Thanks to this wonderful forum and it's members for what happend to me in just 6 months. As a noob I have questions and will have in the future.

Mod batteries, does anyone keep them half charged in the fridge when not in use for a longer time ?

Built in batteries, I have few EGO's as a backup, 3 iSticks, 3 MVP2, 3 eGrips. How to prolong life of these batteries? If rotation is the answer, no problem with the EGO's, iSticks and MVP's, just changing tanks.

I love my eGrips, suit my work, pocket friendly, intend to buy more for rainy days. How to take care of those ? Batteries in mind.

The built in tanks make rotation difficult for me when changing juice from menthol to non-menthol and I don't want to use all eGrips at once. Can I keep them new in the box, if so for how long?

It supposed to be a short thread. SORRY

Thanks Everyone. Love to read your threads.

Greco

2. Randy F

Randy F New Member

First of all Greco congratulations on getting off the darts you`ve done well mate.