Welcome to Vape.to ! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Vape.to community.

Unflavoured E-juice & Nicotine Strength & Mixing?

Discussion in 'Vape Politics and Media' started by EgorKa, Dec 12, 2015.

1. EgorKa

EgorKa New Member

Hey all,

I'm brand new to vaping and am about to make an order from healthcabin, I want to buy some premixed juices and while I'm at it am going to buy some nic juice so that I can potentially add it to any flavours I get locally (when i mix my own).

The thing is there's so many variables. Like nicotine strength, VG/PG mix etc. Could anyone recommend a good 'general' starting point? I was looking at the 30ml one here. But what PG/VG mix should i start with? Is 50/50 a good place to start? (I did buy some VG from the chemist yesterday - so should I get a PG heavy mix so I can balance it out?) and also what nicotine strength?

I am a very light smoker, I only ever smoke on weekends when I go out & drink (and i'll smoke a fair bit then). But I don't have a single cigarette through the week days.

I was looking at getting a 30ml vial for starters here - 30ml HC Unflavored E-liquid [Z8 HC Unflavored 30ml] - $6.50 : Healthcabin Electronic Cigarettes - Wholesale and Retail

2. Shinkack

Shinkack New Member

Sounds like a good plan to get PG juice to mix with your VG. For example if you go 36mg plain PG juice and mix up some 12mg ejuice you would use 3ml of 36mg PG and 7 mls of VG plus flavour to give you a mix of 10 mls of 12mg juice with an approx ratio of 70%VG to 30PG. That is the sort of ratio I personally like but if you find it too muted you can substitute some plain PG (Vapeking good supplier) for the VG. For example add 3.5 mls of PG and 3.5 mls of VG to the base nicotine 3mls PG will get you approx 33%VG to 67% PG. Slightly less vapour but more flavour. I say approx be.comse you will also be adding a small percentage of flavour to the PG/VG mix which will probably be PG based.