Welcome to Vape.to ! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Vape.to community.

To ProVari or not to ProVari... that is the question

Discussion in 'Vape Mod Talk' started by Siztwirl, Jun 24, 2015.

1. Siztwirl

Siztwirl New Member

I've given all my VV devices away to friends/family to help them get started. I've been using mechanicals for a few months now and didn't think I wanted/needed an APV. Well... I want one again.

The question of the hour... price not being an issue... is the ProVari still the be-all-and-end-all mod to have? I understand that when VV first hit the market ProVari and Darwins were pretty much it. They have a loyal fan base. With VV being so ubiquitous I can't help but feel those devices are more status symbols now.

I'm looking hard at the Sigelei ZMax V3 but have also been looking into the iTaste SVD, the Tesla, the eVic, the Vamo, and probably some other mods. I understand ProVari has a build quality that can't be touched by things like the Vamo and the eVic. I've played with both of those as a friend has the Vamo and my wife has the eVic and found both to be a bit lacking. The Tesla is a well built device, but I just can't see myself vaping with what looks like a robot phallus. Between the SVD and the V3 I really like the minimalist design of the V3 better.

I guess what I'm looking to figure out (and what I'm seeking opinions on) is if the ProVari is just leaps and bounds better than any other device out there. Will I buy a V3 and instantly (or even eventually) wish I had just gotten the ProVari instead? Some of the key considerations are:

1. How does the mod feel in the hand? Am I holding some lightweight tube that could fall apart anytime?
    2. What type of output does it have... true voltage output, pulse width modulation, or something else?