Welcome to Vape.to ! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Vape.to community.

Newbie question. Mixing pre mix (no nic) with nic liquid?

Discussion in 'Vape DIY Juice / Recipes / Mixing' started by mtm50640, Oct 19, 2015.

1. mtm50640

mtm50640 New Member

Hi I just joined up to try and get some advice, I'm new to this vaping thing, just ordered my first e-cig (2 actually) and some unflavoured nicotine liquid (36mg) but my e's come with free pre-mixed juices(no nicotine, as they are canadan)...

Now is it possible for me to add the unflavoured nicotine to the other juice to create a flavoured, although weaker than originally intended, nicotine juice? If so how much would I mix, I'm getting several 10ml juices from.coms, with the 100ml (36mg nicotine, 50/50-PG/VG for (attempted) balance) juice from overseas, and I would like my flavoured stuff to be around 15-20mg nicotine if possible, or would that dilute the flavour too much....?

p.s. Sorry for using so many brackets... :hopelessness:

2. LonaTNW

LonaTNW New Member

To answer your first question, yes you can do that.

If you mix an canuk doubler flavour with the same amount of 36 mg/ml nic you will get 18 mg/ml juice
    .com single flavour is meant to be vaped on its own
    .com double flavour is meant to be mixed 50/50 (10ml of doubler with 10ml of nic liquid if you're into that)

3. macho99

macho99 New Member

Hi Jamie , u can add nicotine to these juices, although cos ur nicotine is only 36mg strength it's gonna take quite a bit to get the juice at the strength u require.

U can easily add 10mls of nic to give u 18mg ejuice, however this is also cutting the flavour in half of what's intended.

Being new to vaping, getting ur nic strength correct first should b a priority and using these freebie juices is a good start. Just mix one initially and see whether the strength suits u. E-Liquid Recipe Name this calculator will help u for any variations u decide u may need on the other bottle.