Welcome to Vape.to ! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Vape.to community.

new to vape new to aus new to aussievapers.com... complete newbie

Discussion in 'New Vapers Forum' started by tarter, Sep 13, 2015.

1. tarter

tarter New Member

Hey guys,

Gear - Eleaf 60w box mod, kangertech subtank mini and a few subohm RDAs.
    Vaping since : 24th December 2015

A little about me, my names lee (say my tag name out loud and it soells my name)

Im 28 british fella comin to the sunnier climates at the end of this month. Now i have been vaping since the new year (new yr resolution n all that) but im really enjoying it. Not looked at a smoke or anything. However i have some concerns about vaping in oz.

I know that its illagal to buy vaping products in qld but i dmt wanna give up on giving up smoking.

Im also looking into making my own juices to avoid the extortionate costs of shipping from the US etc therefore bypassing the no buying in qld rules.

However are you allowed to import pure nicotine intocomstralia? Will it be ceased? Can i take nicotine and pg n vg on airoplanes?

But yeah thats it really here to learn, chase dreams and clouds.

2. tlk2ul8r

tlk2ul8r New Member

no

no, we import 10% [100mg] and mix ourselves, yes it is illegal, in much the same way jay walking is, it isn't enforced

yes, i think there are ccomses about carry on vs cargo, but i don't know them

3. Angry Grandma .

Angry Grandma . Member

Hi Lee, welcome to our little part of the internet ;)

It is not illegal to buy vaping products in Qld, it's just illegal for someone to sell nicotine (this applies throughout Oz). There are on-line stores in Qld selling hardware, flavours, PG and VG.

If what you mean by "pure" is clean, then most of us import nicotine from overseas at upto 10% strength (or 100mg/ml). If you mean 100% nicotine, while it is not illegal (AFAIK) it is not something a responsible person would do due to the risk to the people handling the product while being transported.