Welcome to Vape.to ! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Vape.to community.

Hi!!!

Discussion in 'Vape Politics and Media' started by Jamal, Jan 19, 2016.

1. Jamal

Jamal New Member

Hi everyone,

Would firstly like to thank you all for the great info on the forum. I've been snooping around for a couple of weeks now and have gathered heaps of info about equipment etc from the site.

I have been smoking about a pack a day for about 15 years now and am really over it. Not only is it stupidly expensive now but the health ramifications aren't good. I have been thinking about giving vaping a go for a while and finally ordered some gear from overseas last weekend.

I ordered a KangerTech EVOD starter kit with some juices and extra nic etc so I can order doublers locally when required. Thanks heaps to Noe for the awesome shopping list. All up cost was about $120 which isn't bad considering that's not even a weeks worth of smokes!!!

Two questions I have: I ordered my gear from Health Cabin. What is the normal delivery time for these guys? I have read that nic should be kept in the freezer. Is this only for Unflavoured nic base or should mixed juices be kept that way aswell?

Thanks again,

Gigantor

2. Angry Grandma .

Angry Grandma . Member

Hi and welcome. :)

I'm not exactly sure how long the delivery time is for Health Cabin, but from memory it's something like two weeks, maybe a bit less, or a bit more.

Unflavoured nic juice in the freezer, in a glass bottle is a good idea. But for flavours this is not necessary. The flavours meld better and improve over time at room temperature, so unless you plan to store a flavoured liquid for many months it's not really necessary or ideal. A lot of people do keep them in the fridge though, especially through the summer.

They generally don't go off, but will lose flavour if kept for a long time. A couple of months at room temperature is not problem though.

Good luck and well done on your purchases. :)