Welcome to Vape.to ! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Vape.to community.

New to vaping, no idea how to start....

Discussion in 'Vape Politics and Media' started by Oscinny, Nov 23, 2015.

1. Oscinny

Oscinny New Member

Hi, Complete newbie to forum and vaping here. Hope you are all well.

I was hoping I could get advice on how and where to start. For me it is important that I get this right due to a medical condition I have.

I'm 46 and have been smoking since I was 18, currently about 25 superkings (longer) per day. I am so over paying the cost of them and sicjk of the negative impacts of smoking.
    About 12 years ago I quit for 12 months. Within 3 months I started getting a problem with my bowells. It was eventually diagnosed as ulcerative colitis. I had lots of trouble controlling it, changed diet, meds, you name it. I researched the disease extensively and came across an article indicating that nicotine helps to overcome the symptoms of UC. I started smoking again and have been able to control the UC fairly well now.

E cigs I find very attractive, but have no idea where to start. reading anothers starting thread seems the And the Joytech Ego One XL ($55) could be good. What extras would need to be ordered to start with? Atomizers clearomizers etc etc.

I started to look at dekang juice from eliquid china but got concerned about quality of product. Then Vape wild ($10 off for new customers). Heard someone mention NZ supply. Will look towards 18mg juice.

I would like to be able to have an all day charge and for the container to be big enough to hold close to a days liquid. But I don't want a massive e cig either.

Also heard the tobacco flavours are not so good, maybe a good starting point, caramel, butterscotch and coffee flavours sound nice. How much do I order? Was thinking about 200ml for a 3 month supply?

Please help. I need to get this right from the start. UC won't kill me if it flairs up, but it's not very nice.

Thanks for reading :)