Welcome to Vape.to ! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Vape.to community.

Any of you guys get mouth sores from vaping?

Discussion in 'Vape Talk' started by wildma, Oct 7, 2015.

1. wildma

wildma New Member

Hey guys, I've been vaping for close to 2 years. In that two year period I've always been plagued by mouth sores from vaping. Its mainly on the roof of my mouth, it feels raw and stings. I've recently tried vaping with no nic, pg with no nic and vg with no nic (always with some flavouring though). I just don't know what it can be - the flavouring? It seems to happen with any flavour so I don't think that's it. The only thing I can think of is my pg/vg might be out of date (its about 6 months old, as I haven't diy'd in a while). But this happens with bought flavours too. Any of you guys have this problem? Is there a fix? Any suggestions would be helpful as a pack of smokes is looking good at the moment. I never had this problem with cigarettes. Cheers! :)

2. dok666

dok666 New Member

I've been getting more mouth ulcers since I started vaping. I would say vaping is drying out the mouth creating an environment more conducive to mouth sores.

To combat mine I've had to kick up my mouth maintenance so brushing 3 times a day and using mouth wash (either listerine or warm salt water).

3. klf

klf New Member

I had used to have dry mouth issues when vaping, so I always had a swig of water after a vape session, plus increasing your water intake isn't a bad thing. I also found boiled sweets or hard mints helped, the sucking produces saliva. This web-page has some interesting cures for you maybe, I know you haven't just quit but if it helps then woohoo/ :)

Canker sores

4. Katie

Katie New Member

bad news steve c!! sorry to hear that