Welcome to Vape.to ! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Vape.to community.

A noobs review and unboxing of a Joyetech eRoll.

Discussion in 'Vape Reviews' started by Cheacle, Jan 13, 2016.

1. Cheacle

Cheacle New Member

Okay I am obviously real new at this and know very little about vaping, so feel a bit off writing a review here. But funnily enough a total noob is exactly who this product is designed for, so, if you don't mind...

Joyetech eRoll, $60 from Heaven Gifts:

Unboxing

If you have ever bought an iPhone then you will feel at home unboxing the eRoll. I have no doubt this was a purposeful decision, as the eRoll does not try too hard to hide its influences.

View attachment 5824

If Steve Jobs had made an e-cigarette then it probably would have looked like this.

View attachment 5825

Inside the box is a white PCC (charging case) a matching USB cable, two eRoll batteries, two atomisers, three cartridges and one atomizer sleeve. Also supplied separate (as it is too big for the box) is an canadan wall charger.

My only issue with the packaging is the lack of a spare atomizer sleeve. I don’t understand it really. They can be bought online for $1.50 each, it would have made sense to include one alongside the spare battery.

PCC

View attachment 5826

The PCC is fantastic, really much better looking and nicer to hold than I expected. It flips open nicely and can hold a full ecig for charging (no need to twist apart to charge unlike most PCCs).

View attachment 5827

That does however make me ask why they didn’t make it a little bigger. Were it a little bigger then it would have been possible to provide storage space for one or two spare cartridges. Not an original complaint, and reading other reviews before purchasing this I already knew of its shortfalls and now I have one in my hand I do fully agree, the PCC of course should have included room for a cartridge.

2. manyundug

manyundug New Member

Inside