Welcome to Vape.to ! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Vape.to community.

A newb review of the Vamo/HC ego APV

Discussion in 'Vape Reviews' started by BruceMile, Dec 7, 2015.

1. BruceMile

BruceMile New Member

[​IMG]
    (Sorry for crap photos, but didn't have time for better ones over the weekend and these are my "Woohoo here's my new shiney" ones taken in my office when I first got it.
    Ego-T 400, 900 and Vamo with SD v3 (18650 mode), 900 ego-t with SD V3 and Vamo with Vivi STV (18350 mode)

So I've had the Vamo (from ecigmodshop) for 3 days now. It was a pretty social weekend too, wedding on Saturday and free concert at MONA on Sunday. Here's my quick thoughts on the Vamo/ HC ego APV after usage over the weekend.

No previous experience required

As a bit of background I've been vaping for almost 3 months now (at the time of writing this). My standard rig has been an ego-T battery (of varying capacity ) with Stardust V2 and V3s (generally 2.4 ohm). So this is my first Variable Voltage/Wattage (vv/vw) mod.

Build quality

The unit is heavy compared to a ego-T battery and a lot bigger, but it certainly feels very solid. Chrome plating is consistent throughout, even on the threads and grooves. Threads are good and smooth, something that often is indicative of a "cheap Chinese" built product compared to a "good Chinese" build and I've had no issues putting in clearo's, putting on the extension tube or putting on the cap. Button action is good and positive and there's no play in the buttons. I'd read that people didn't like the rubber covered buttons but they feel fine to me.

[​IMG]