Welcome to Vape.to ! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Vape.to community.

a few questions about my vamo v3 and volts and watts please help

Discussion in 'Vape Mod Talk' started by Atmey, Jun 28, 2015.

1. Atmey

Atmey New Member

i am still pretty new to this and i have a question because i can adjust volts or watts is it one or the other or can i adjust them both and will either of these options help to bring the flavor through more? if not what do these settings really do? i feel like a idiot right now asking these things but i am just trying to find optimal settings and i am not sure what they do please help!

2. baoghwkdfp

baoghwkdfp New Member

You vape at watts not volts. Watts are determined by the ohms of your atomizer and the voltage of your battery. With variable voltage, you have to know the ohms of the atomizer and the proper voltage to vape at for that device. With watts, the Vamo figures out the ohms of the attached device and adjusts the volts for you to achieve the desired watts. If you have the device set to volts, you will still vape at watts. It will just be whatever the watts equals for the ohms of the attached device. It's just two different ways to get to the same place.

It can be a bit complicated starting out, but you will get the hang of it. I always use the voltage side because they didn't have variable watts when I started so I'm used to volts. If I was starting out now I would probably do the wattage thing. Once you find the watts you like to vape at you just set it and forget it. No matter what you put on there it will vape at that power level that you like. Plus, with variable watts the device will automatically adjust for ohm changes in the atomizer that often come with usage.

3. olaf999

olaf999 New Member

IME...it is easier to to find the best coil temp to achieve best flavor using the Volt setting

4. BVB Chrissy

BVB Chrissy New Member