Welcome to Vape.to ! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Vape.to community.

Newbie needing help in choosing between 2 products! Please help!

Discussion in 'Vape Politics and Media' started by Wagon Burner, Jan 20, 2016.

1. Wagon Burner

Wagon Burner New Member

Hi I am new to vape and having troubles choosing between two products can anyone advise please. I am in between buying VK Deluxe Starter Kit or Kanger EMOW Mega Starter Kit. I understand that a dual coil system is better and I am not sure the VK kit has it. Also I am a heavy smoker for 20 years and I want to use vape to quit. Any more advice I would appreciate. Thank you in advance.

2. zeshawn

zeshawn New Member

If you are a heavy smoker you will need some thing better than you have mentioned I would suggest as a minimum an Istick 30 and a couple of kanga pro version 3 mark 2 tanks with single coils as a start with a juice at 12-18 mg any vender you find on this site will have this gear at good prices the e juice with nicotine you will have to import from overseas we have juice venders listed on the site as well .
    It would help to know your location as we have many members who are happy to help you along your quit campaign. Welcome to the site please ask any question you think of Vaping is not easy to get into but we are all here to help.
    Cheers MarK

3. xewophe8w

xewophe8w New Member

I don't agree with wedgtail in that I successfully started with a lesser kit than either of those. Mind you, having said that:

• It required a higher nic. level (than other, better equipment) to produce a satisfying vape.
    • I moved on to better equipment (similar to what you described) around 6-8 weeks after starting vaping, and after a couple of months, abandoned that for even better gear, more along the lines of what wedgtail was suggesting.

If funds are tight, I would recommend going with one of them, so..

OK.. we're comparing VK Deluxe Starter Kit to Kanger EMOW Mega Starter Kit?