Welcome to Vape.to ! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Vape.to community.

e-Juice mixing calculator - needs testing

Discussion in 'Vape DIY Juice / Recipes / Mixing' started by GiselleAf, Jan 9, 2016.

1. GiselleAf

GiselleAf New Member

I wanted an e-Juice mixing calculator that provided a little more than I could find on the web, so being a programmer, I wrote my own. It is (of course) free, and I will eventually make it 'open source' (so programmers can both see the code and use it for making their own version).

What I needed in addition to what I could find was that the calculator would support telling the user not only the mix of flavor, nicotine and PG/VG, but break it down further into flavor, nicotine, PG and VG (separately for the last two). In order to calculate the breakdown between PG and VG it requires information on the mix of PG/VG used in the flavor and the nicotine. Once it has those numbers, it can report numbers (ml or drops) for all 4 ingredients. I also wanted a text based report that summed up the information, to allow easy copy/pasting to forums.

I call it eJuMiCa (E-JUice MIxing CAlculator). Here is how it looks.

[​IMG]

..and the Report (available from the menu) looks like this:

[​IMG]

If I can get it working on PCs (it is written in Java, so should be OK to run on OS X, Windows, Linux & Unix based machines), I might rewrite it using the Google Web Toolkit, which will make it available on the net for phones, tablets and PCs. But first I need to be confident that it is:

• Working according to need
    • Useable (by people other than me - it is easy to write software that the.comthor can use, but a lot harder to write software that anyone can use).

Are there any folks that can give it a test and report back their findings and comments?

Things I'd like to know:

• Is it useable, or a complete mystery to behold?
    • Does it give correct results? (Seems so to me, but needs more testing)